Testimonials & Reviews

4.99/5

Urology Associates of Southeastern North Carolina

Urologists located in Wilmington, NC & Southport, NC

121 total reviews

Urology Associates of Southeastern North Carolina always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 121 reviews with an average rating of 4.99 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Urology Associates of Southeastern North Carolina below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Robert J.
Submitted 09/07/22
I was referred to Dr. Kirby by my PCP and I can say that he was the most caring, and knowledgeable doctor in his specialty here in Wilmington. He took extra time to assure me that I had a full understanding of my health issue and the treatment options available to me. In my professional opinion as a local pharmacist I would highly recommend Dr. Kirby without hesitation.
Budd D.
Submitted 09/07/22
Dr Kirby and his nurse are the best. They are friendly and helpful. Dr Kirby listens and provides helpful feedback. I trust DR KIRBY AND ALLIE!
Carolyn N.
Submitted 09/07/22
We are in love with Dr Whiteside, especially Douglas because he was fearful about having the procedure. He made Doug feel comfortable talking to him during the procedure. Thank God for a Doctor who shows compassion to his patient, because I don’t see much of that anymore. The staff is also friendly & shows compassion for each patients. God bless you all.
Chris H.
Submitted 09/07/22
Following laparoscopic surgery for inguinal hernias on August 25th, I experienced pain on urination and diarrhea. The surgeon referred me to Urology Associates and I saw Lenny Luscher, PA-C the next day. He did a though examination and found nothing was amiss. In a clear, patient, and congenial manner he explained what to expect and how to relieve the pain. In less than 2 days the pain was completely gone and my bowel movements were back to normal.
John Gary M.
Submitted 09/07/22
Office clean and pleasant, staff welcoming and courteous, very little wait time. Urologist listened carefully and explained medical matters in detail. Highly professional practice and gladly recommend it .
Linda L.
Submitted 09/07/22
Dr Kirby and entire staff are excellent 10 out of 10. Dr Kirby took his time and was a great listener and expert at his job. He made me feel like my health mattered!! I really appreciate him. Amanda and Denise at the front desk were very friendly and competent Alli was calming and kind and caring when she took me to patient room and did my history. I would recommend this office to anybody and everybody!!!!!
Gary H.
Submitted 09/07/22
The staff and receptionist are very polite and courteous. Dr Zeeman is very professional and the best!!!
Denise1931 A.
Submitted 09/07/22
Love, Love, LOVE Amy Burger and Crystal!!! These ladies work so hard to help and accommodate you. They truly care and give 100% to their patients. They are amazing!!! You are in great hands with this group.
Roger W.
Submitted 08/08/22
Thank you for the great service, and working me in!
Taylor T.
Submitted 08/08/22
Everyone was very professional and prompt
Amy B.
Submitted 08/08/22
They care very much about their patients and their wellbeing. And they will take as much time is needed to make sure that the patient is taken care of and happy.
Ophelia M.
Submitted 08/08/22
Awesome medical staff, caring and taking the time to listen and go the extra miles to ensure additional medical needs are met. Thank you and continue serving our community a team that cares!
Claudia M.
Submitted 08/08/22
Urgent Appt needed, Kelly and Lenny worked to get my husband in next morning at 8 am .. Problem solved , Lenny was great
Bob C.
Submitted 08/08/22
Great people working there, my nurse treated me like I was her only patient, my doctor took the time to explain things to me
Golfintery G.
Submitted 08/08/22
Recently diagnosed with bladder tumor. From the moment I called to schedule an appointment, the entire staff has been compassionate and caring in moving forward with my treatment. Can't say enough good things about my treatment here.
Robert L.
Submitted 08/08/22
Excellent care and service. Staff are friendly and efficient. Waiting time was minimal.
Richard T.
Submitted 08/08/22
Latest visit went well, all my needs were met. We explored some surgical options and I left without asking some important questions. What are the risks involved in both surgeries? Why will the time scheduled for the surgery take four hours? Will any part of the procedure affect any other treatment I am undergoing? Why will I be subjected to a general anesthesia or did I miss an option during our discussion? Dr. Kirby spoke with deep knowledge of both subjects and used language I could understand. He was the right choice for me and my issues.
Anonymous P.
Submitted 07/25/22
Dr. Kirby and his staff are always great! Very professional and always take the time needed for whatever problem I am having.
Anonymous P.
Submitted 07/25/22
Friendly, professional staff. Very attentive and helpful. Kudos to all!
Anonymous P.
Submitted 07/25/22
Dr Whitesides has been a GREAT Dr. For me. Always explains each detail to me. He is the best.