Testimonials & Reviews

4.99/5

Urology Associates of Southeastern North Carolina

Urologists located in Wilmington, NC & Southport, NC

4.99/5 Star Rating
140 total reviews

Urology Associates of Southeastern North Carolina always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 140 reviews with an average rating of 4.99 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Urology Associates of Southeastern North Carolina below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

John .
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/07/22
Dr.Zeman is the best ! He is a credit to his profession and a huge asset for the Practice. Kidney Stone surgery is not something you look forward to but Dr. Zeman makes it a great deal easier to deal with. We always have a good laugh during my visits.Do hate the stent but that's just a necessity ! I would highly recommend Dr. Zeman to anyone with kidney problems. John Williams
Tim C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/27/22
Dr. Whitesides is the best of the best. Have been a patient of his for numerous years and have never been disappointed. He has a super personality and is an expert in his profession. Any problem I have had he has been there to correct it. Would highly recommend him....he knows his stuff and can fix it. No-one better in my book. Thank you Dr. Whitesides for all you have and continue to do to take care of my issues.
Anonymous A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/23/22
Dr Dana Point was incredibly informative and spent a tremendous amount of time explaining every detail. Very impressed with his concern and genuine level of care. Not often you get that anymore.
Anonymous A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/23/22
Absolutely perfect! Great doctor’s and staff! Took their time with me on each visit, don’t know how many time’s I was asked if “I had any question’s” GOOD BYE KIDNEY STONE - HELLO LIFE! Thank you all again, you’re the epitome of how healthcare visit’s should be! God Bless!
Stephanie R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/14/22
This office is very professional. The staff is so nice and attentive to your needs and Dr. Whitesides is so down to earth and friendly and makes you feel so completely at ease. Susan did my testing and made me feel so comfortable and she was so friendly. I would hands down definitely recommend this office to someone else. I had an excellent experience at Urology Associates.
Mike L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/14/22
Very friendly and efficient staff. Well organized providing a very short wait time. Doctor Zeman very pleasant and informative. His nurse whose name escapes me drew blood so efficiently I did not even realize she was done. Lot of changes since my last visit two years ago all good.
Cindy P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/14/22
The staff is friendly, knowledgeable and supportive! You can actually speak with a member (vs machines) and they return phone calls. In todays times this office/team is definitely a bonus for all.
Laura W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/14/22
This is the nicest, most outstanding doctor office experience I have had in YEARS. first, my daughter has special needs and gets upset if I make her wear a mask. After she screamed the receptionist very kindly told me she didn’t have to wear it. That was a first!! Then the PA took an inordinate amount of time speaking with me about my concerns about my daughter and she APOLOGIZED to me for taking so much of my time? I felt like I was on a different planet. Most medical staff are bent on following the rules instead of caring for the individual situation. They hurry you in and out like cattle acting all the while like you are an inconvenience to them. Thank you staff at Urology Associates for being so kind and meeting my daughter s medical needs
Michael L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/14/22
Dr. Point has been a virtual lifesaver to me. I arrived at his office with very hopeless looking CT scans. He developed a plan to address multiple urological problems. He was able to get me into surgery quickly during a time of hospital stress due to covid. The surgery went very well and the recovery as well. He has been following up with me to insure that I remain well. Throughout the process Dr. Point has explained every aspect of treatment to me in a straight forward honest manner. It also mattered to me that he was very friendly and positive with his care. I thank him very much and strongly recommend him!
Alan B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/20/21
Thoroughly professional in all respects. Highly recommend.
John O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/02/21
Dr Peter Zeman and his team performed surgery on me and I need to thank him and all the people who were involved for their compassion, skill, communication, professionalism, responsiveness and attention to detail. I had lots of questions and at no time did I feel rushed and I always received a timely response. At every step along the way and after the surgery you kept me and my family informed about how this were going and that meant a lot to us during a stressful time. Thanks Dr “Z”. You and your team treated me extraordinarily well and I was fortunate to have had your services.
Roger S.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/01/21
All staff is very professional!
Roger S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/30/21
I understood them because they talked in language that I knew! They are very professional!
Robert B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/22/21
I am 66 years old. Dr. Edward Whiteside is the best doctor of any kind I have had in my life! First off, he is a genuinely nice person. Second of all , he is a caring doctor who really listens to patients as he decides what is the best treatment for them. Thirdly, he applies modern science to any required surgery. My association with him started 20 years ago when he cleared some bladder neck scarring which consequently allowed me to urinate properly. That condition has come back in the last three years to require three additional surgeries. If this science and technology were not available my ailment could kill me. If this was 100 years ago it certainly would have. But my urinary tract has created even more challenges for Dr. Whiteside. A couple years ago I had a kidney stone in my right kidney. At the same time , I had a stricture in my urethra and an enlarged prostate. He recognized that he could perform all these surgeries at once. ( I had consulted another doctor for a second opinion and all he wanted to do was the kidney stone removal without recognizing that the prostate and stricture would be a problem for me after the surgery.) Dr. Whiteside thoroughly understood the post-operative conditions I would experience. I am very grateful for his caring, his knowledge and his expertise. Dr. Whiteside performed a green light laser surgery on my prostate, he opened the stricture in my urethra, he enlarged the opening of my bladder neck by removing the scarring in that area and he removed that kidney stone mentioned earlier. I am deeply indebted to him for, as I see it, saving my life and allowing me to once again have excellent urine flow. I highly recommend Dr. Whiteside for any urinary tract problem you may have. Our kidneys are the most important organ in our bodies. We need to take good care of them. Doctors like Dr. Whiteside make that possible!
Paul P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/12/21
Efficient; safe; professional; friendly. What more could you ask for?
Carol J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/12/21
Amy Friend is great.
Stephanie R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/12/21
This office is very professional. The staff is so nice and attentive to your needs and Dr. Whitesides is so down to earth and friendly and makes you feel so completely at ease. Susan did my testing and made me feel so comfortable and she was so friendly. I would hands down definitely recommend this office to someone else. I had an excellent experience at Urology Associates.
Melissa M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/12/21
I’ve been going to Dr Whitesides for almost 16 years and have been extremely satisfied. He operated on my bladder about 13 years ago and I’ve never had any problems. He is very attentive to my many urinary issues, is super nice, easy to talk to, explains things thoroughly and takes lots of time for questions. The staff is super nice, very efficient and there is rarely much wait time.
Robert S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/12/21
Reception area very helpful and polite. Office staff (nursing) courteous and physician's assistant Anna Pieper , as always, was attentive, enthusiastic, and accommodating.
Hal L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/12/21
Dr. Zeman is extremely competent and takes the time to explain thoroughly in a friendly and respectful manner. Other staff members were helpful and patient centered. My appointment was right on time, as well.