Testimonials & Reviews

4.99/5

Urology Associates of Southeastern North Carolina

Urologists located in Wilmington, NC & Southport, NC

4.99/5 Star Rating
140 total reviews

Urology Associates of Southeastern North Carolina always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 140 reviews with an average rating of 4.99 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Urology Associates of Southeastern North Carolina below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Jim C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/12/21
Staff and Associates are very professional and proficient in their medical expertise. I am very appreciative of Dr. Whitesides and Nurse Susan during my prostate cancer treatment and recovery. Both my father and grandfather were patients at Urology Associates in the early years
Thomas C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/12/21
I went in for a blood test. I was seen right away and test results were available the next afternoon.
Dennis M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/12/21
I've been a patient of Dr. Russell for a number of years. He was always such a pleasant person to interact with, answered all my question and made me feel at ease. I was so sorry to hear of his retirement, but will continue with Dr. Point of your practice in anticipation of continued exceptional care.
Ronald A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/12/21
Dr. Kirby was nice , professional and answered all the questions I had. Looking forward to my next visit.
Art P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/12/21
As a new transplant to the area I am thrilled to have been referred here. Always get prompt courteous professional care from everyone.
Mitchell S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/12/21
My visit went particularly well. Virtually no wait in the waiting room, pleasantly greeted by Dr. Russell's nurse Diane. Medication history updated, blood drawn, and a very short wait for Dr. Russell. This is an excellent group with high standards. I highly recommend them!
Samuel M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/17/21
Dr. Kirby and his staff are exceptional. The front office staff is polite, efficient and very helpful. The nursing staff is well skilled, kind and most informative. Dr. Kirby is incredibly well versed. He is very thorough, asks excellent questions and takes all the time necessary to answer all of my questions. His recommendations are sound and based on the best research available. I would recommend him to anyone.
Willie A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/12/21
This was my first appointment with Dr. Russell. He was very thorough in reviewing my history, and asking pertinent questions. He scheduled my next appointment for a procedure as quickly as possible! His professionalism and demeanor were excellent. Would highly recommend him!
Robert L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/08/21
Great first meeting with new Dr.
Marlene D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/17/21
As always, I was treated with kindness and consideration. I look forward to our annual visits and the receipt of good health news.
Joseph C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/04/21
Dr. Kirby was the most helpful doctor I have ever had. He took as much time with me as I needed. He was easy to talk with.
Samuel W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/02/21
Ali and Dr. Kirby are the best! As a provider and a patient I will gladly continue to refer to UAoSENC as well as trust them with my care as a patient. Cheers!
Donna K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/30/21
I had been a patient of Dr. Lovette's for years, so when he left I chose to go with Dr. Whitesides. Best decision I have ever made. He and his staff are so concerned re: your problem. He and his staff are an asset to this practice. They are so quick to return a call. I have a friend who is in need of an urologist, so I have referred Dr. Whitesides to her. I know she will like him as much as I do.
Pat B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/23/21
Dr. Whitesides and his entire staff make us feel comfortable and confident. Everyone seems to be happy to work in this office.
Phil W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/23/21
Dr. Whitesides has amazing bedside manner! Made stressful situation much less stressful!!
Mike C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/23/21
smooth running office, good front desk people, great support staff! Z-man the best!
RW P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/23/21
Requiring care prior to surgery, UA staff work to get me in to see Dr. Russell who saw me and evaluated what was the issue. Very helpful in all areas.
Brice A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/23/21
Dr Zeman and nurses are the best very compassionate and caring I would recommend them to anyone.
Leo M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/23/21
My first visit with Dr Kirby was excellent. He sat down and talked with us without any indication that he needed to go to the next appointment. Great office visit manners!
Ron S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/23/21
My Primary sent me to Dr. Russell as a follow-up to some CT-scan results. He and his staff saw me pretty quickly, and made me feel very comfortable in the visit. Great results thankfully. Came out of my first visit to this office feeling very comfortable and well treated. I also want to give kudos to "AJ" at the door. She was a bright spot in the visit. She went out of the way to make me feel welcome in the facility. While I was waiting to be seen, I saw her come into the waiting area to help one of the older patients with their personal items so they could move on to their appointment. Just a very touching display of caring in a young lady who took her position as more than just a job. That speaks well of the admin folks running the office.