Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

4.99/5

Urology Associates of Southeastern North Carolina

Urologists located in Wilmington, NC & Southport, NC

4.99/5 Star Rating
168 total reviews

Urology Associates of Southeastern North Carolina always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 168 reviews with an average rating of 4.99 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Urology Associates of Southeastern North Carolina below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Anonymous A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/23/22
Absolutely perfect! Great doctor’s and staff! Took their time with me on each visit, don’t know how many time’s I was asked if “I had any question’s” GOOD BYE KIDNEY STONE - HELLO LIFE! Thank you all again, you’re the epitome of how healthcare visit’s should be! God Bless!
Mike L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/14/22
Very friendly and efficient staff. Well organized providing a very short wait time. Doctor Zeman very pleasant and informative. His nurse whose name escapes me drew blood so efficiently I did not even realize she was done. Lot of changes since my last visit two years ago all good.
Cindy P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/14/22
The staff is friendly, knowledgeable and supportive! You can actually speak with a member (vs machines) and they return phone calls. In todays times this office/team is definitely a bonus for all.
Laura W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/14/22
This is the nicest, most outstanding doctor office experience I have had in YEARS. first, my daughter has special needs and gets upset if I make her wear a mask. After she screamed the receptionist very kindly told me she didn’t have to wear it. That was a first!! Then the PA took an inordinate amount of time speaking with me about my concerns about my daughter and she APOLOGIZED to me for taking so much of my time? I felt like I was on a different planet. Most medical staff are bent on following the rules instead of caring for the individual situation. They hurry you in and out like cattle acting all the while like you are an inconvenience to them. Thank you staff at Urology Associates for being so kind and meeting my daughter s medical needs
Michael L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/14/22
Dr. Point has been a virtual lifesaver to me. I arrived at his office with very hopeless looking CT scans. He developed a plan to address multiple urological problems. He was able to get me into surgery quickly during a time of hospital stress due to covid. The surgery went very well and the recovery as well. He has been following up with me to insure that I remain well. Throughout the process Dr. Point has explained every aspect of treatment to me in a straight forward honest manner. It also mattered to me that he was very friendly and positive with his care. I thank him very much and strongly recommend him!
Alan B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/20/21
Thoroughly professional in all respects. Highly recommend.
John O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/02/21
Dr Peter Zeman and his team performed surgery on me and I need to thank him and all the people who were involved for their compassion, skill, communication, professionalism, responsiveness and attention to detail. I had lots of questions and at no time did I feel rushed and I always received a timely response. At every step along the way and after the surgery you kept me and my family informed about how this were going and that meant a lot to us during a stressful time. Thanks Dr “Z”. You and your team treated me extraordinarily well and I was fortunate to have had your services.
Roger S.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/01/21
All staff is very professional!
Roger S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/30/21
I understood them because they talked in language that I knew! They are very professional!
Paul P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/12/21
Efficient; safe; professional; friendly. What more could you ask for?
Carol J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/12/21
Amy Friend is great.
Robert S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/12/21
Reception area very helpful and polite. Office staff (nursing) courteous and physician's assistant Anna Pieper , as always, was attentive, enthusiastic, and accommodating.
Hal L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/12/21
Dr. Zeman is extremely competent and takes the time to explain thoroughly in a friendly and respectful manner. Other staff members were helpful and patient centered. My appointment was right on time, as well.
Thomas C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/12/21
I went in for a blood test. I was seen right away and test results were available the next afternoon.
Dennis M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/12/21
I've been a patient of Dr. Russell for a number of years. He was always such a pleasant person to interact with, answered all my question and made me feel at ease. I was so sorry to hear of his retirement, but will continue with Dr. Point of your practice in anticipation of continued exceptional care.
Ronald A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/12/21
Dr. Kirby was nice , professional and answered all the questions I had. Looking forward to my next visit.
Art P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/12/21
As a new transplant to the area I am thrilled to have been referred here. Always get prompt courteous professional care from everyone.
Mitchell S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/12/21
My visit went particularly well. Virtually no wait in the waiting room, pleasantly greeted by Dr. Russell's nurse Diane. Medication history updated, blood drawn, and a very short wait for Dr. Russell. This is an excellent group with high standards. I highly recommend them!
Samuel M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/17/21
Dr. Kirby and his staff are exceptional. The front office staff is polite, efficient and very helpful. The nursing staff is well skilled, kind and most informative. Dr. Kirby is incredibly well versed. He is very thorough, asks excellent questions and takes all the time necessary to answer all of my questions. His recommendations are sound and based on the best research available. I would recommend him to anyone.
Willie A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/12/21
This was my first appointment with Dr. Russell. He was very thorough in reviewing my history, and asking pertinent questions. He scheduled my next appointment for a procedure as quickly as possible! His professionalism and demeanor were excellent. Would highly recommend him!