Testimonials & Reviews

5/5

Urology Associates of Southeastern North Carolina

Urologists located in Wilmington, NC

34 total reviews

Urology Associates of Southeastern North Carolina always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 34 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Urology Associates of Southeastern North Carolina below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Samuel M.
Submitted 07/17/21
Dr. Kirby and his staff are exceptional. The front office staff is polite, efficient and very helpful. The nursing staff is well skilled, kind and most informative. Dr. Kirby is incredibly well versed. He is very thorough, asks excellent questions and takes all the time necessary to answer all of my questions. His recommendations are sound and based on the best research available. I would recommend him to anyone.
Willie A.
Submitted 07/12/21
This was my first appointment with Dr. Russell. He was very thorough in reviewing my history, and asking pertinent questions. He scheduled my next appointment for a procedure as quickly as possible! His professionalism and demeanor were excellent. Would highly recommend him!
Robert L.
Submitted 06/08/21
Great first meeting with new Dr.
Marlene D.
Submitted 05/17/21
As always, I was treated with kindness and consideration. I look forward to our annual visits and the receipt of good health news.
Joseph C.
Submitted 05/04/21
Dr. Kirby was the most helpful doctor I have ever had. He took as much time with me as I needed. He was easy to talk with.
Samuel W.
Submitted 05/02/21
Ali and Dr. Kirby are the best! As a provider and a patient I will gladly continue to refer to UAoSENC as well as trust them with my care as a patient. Cheers!
Donna K.
Submitted 04/30/21
I had been a patient of Dr. Lovette's for years, so when he left I chose to go with Dr. Whitesides. Best decision I have ever made. He and his staff are so concerned re: your problem. He and his staff are an asset to this practice. They are so quick to return a call. I have a friend who is in need of an urologist, so I have referred Dr. Whitesides to her. I know she will like him as much as I do.
Pat B.
Submitted 04/23/21
Dr. Whitesides and his entire staff make us feel comfortable and confident. Everyone seems to be happy to work in this office.
Phil W.
Submitted 04/23/21
Dr. Whitesides has amazing bedside manner! Made stressful situation much less stressful!!
Mike C.
Submitted 04/23/21
smooth running office, good front desk people, great support staff! Z-man the best!
RW P.
Submitted 04/23/21
Requiring care prior to surgery, UA staff work to get me in to see Dr. Russell who saw me and evaluated what was the issue. Very helpful in all areas.
Brice A.
Submitted 04/23/21
Dr Zeman and nurses are the best very compassionate and caring I would recommend them to anyone.
Leo M.
Submitted 04/23/21
My first visit with Dr Kirby was excellent. He sat down and talked with us without any indication that he needed to go to the next appointment. Great office visit manners!
Ron S.
Submitted 03/23/21
My Primary sent me to Dr. Russell as a follow-up to some CT-scan results. He and his staff saw me pretty quickly, and made me feel very comfortable in the visit. Great results thankfully. Came out of my first visit to this office feeling very comfortable and well treated. I also want to give kudos to "AJ" at the door. She was a bright spot in the visit. She went out of the way to make me feel welcome in the facility. While I was waiting to be seen, I saw her come into the waiting area to help one of the older patients with their personal items so they could move on to their appointment. Just a very touching display of caring in a young lady who took her position as more than just a job. That speaks well of the admin folks running the office.
Eugene S.
Submitted 03/22/21
I was referred to Urology Associates by my primary doctor in Wilmington (even though I live about 50 minutes South of Wilmington), and was very fortunate in getting an appointment with Dr. Russell in a very short time. I had nothing unusual, just a bit of discomfort in the abdominal area, but checking it out is better than letting it go. Making the appointment, and going through the reception process was quick and efficient. Going into Dr. Russell's office, I was met by Diane, his RN, who was courteous, quite professional, and answered my questions to the point. Dr. Russell, a Duke Medical School graduate, went over my record, did a urology analysis of the specimen you give during the intake process, and examined me. As the end, he found nothing unusual at all, but did ask the last time I had a prostate exam. Since it was quite a while, he asked if OK to do and I agreed. A little bit enlarged was the outcome, but best to do a PSA test as the last step. Thank goodness he did that. As a result, followed up with a biopsy in 2 weeks in his office, and elected to do the nitrous oxide treatment that allows you to remain fully conscious during the procedure. I just finished that today...and I must say it is "the way to go." Dr. Russell did an excellent job, answered all of my questions direct and to the point, and is an expert in my view, having done many of these procedures. I am totally pleased with the visits to Urology Associates, Dr. Russell in particular, and with Diane his nurse. A great team! Not one single problem for me...highly recommend.
Noel G.
Submitted 03/16/21
I would like to commend Dr Russell’s nurse ,Diane. She helped me through a couple of procedures that I was apprehensive about and was caring and thoughtful and patient with me and increased my comfort level. She is definitely an asset to Urology Associates.
Ann And Bob H.
Submitted 03/02/21
My husband Bob and I are both patients of Dr. Zeman for a lot of years now. We are both in and out of his office for a number of reasons. We both have had surgeries and Dr. Zeman has been the most thoughtful, caring, skilled physician we possibly could have had. Every time we walk into his office we are greeted by Suzanne Hewett with a big smile and great sense of humor, asking how we are, what's new, even remembering I had hand surgery and wondering how I am doing - what a memory.
Julia P.
Submitted 03/01/21
Our first experience with UASNC was with Dr. Zeman. He then consulted with Dr. Kirby to perform my husband's surgery, open radical nephrectomy due to renal cell carcinoma and Dr. Russell assisted as well, I believe. From the beginning, we knew we were in good hands. Dr. Zeman was wonderful, and treated my husband as if he were top priority, was easy to talk to, he listened and patiently answered all of our (my) many questions. To get a sudden diagnosis of Kidney Cancer is startling, and he was so very kind and compassionate and followed up with us constantly once Dr. Kirby took over with the surgery. Dr. Kirby was the same, so easy to talk to, so attentive and patient, and the compassion for what we were facing was more than I could have asked for. As he put it, Dr. Kirby found a "surprise" IVC thrombus early into the surgery, but managed the critical situation with the assistance of Dr. Russell and Dr. Neuwirth and others (I wish I had the information to include), anesthesiologists, a great hospital facility and blood supply, and they saved my husband's life. We are so overwhelmed and thankful. Seriously, doctors who are not only top in their field, talented, skilled and intelligent, but also loving, compassionate, understanding, attentive and caring?!?!? And humble! The group of doctors stood by my husbands ICU bed, before we even knew the extent of what they had done for us, and were SO humble! Their God given skill that they worked so hard to perfect was the reason I still get to hold my husband right now. Dr. Kirby knew we rely heavy on our faith, and he graciously participated in our praises and prayers for guidance for their hands, and we KNOW God put them in our path. Dr. Zeman & Dr. Kirby have lived up to and surpassed the Hippocratic Oath, and my husband and I are humbly blessed to have been the recipients of their care. I wish I could hug them all right now, thank you SO MUCH!
Bill K.
Submitted 03/01/21
Fantastic staff and service. They made an uncomfortable procedure a lot more easy. Needed to have kidney stone evaluated that was found on an MRI for another condition. I was able to get an appointment within 2 days and yes the stone was 6 to 9 mm and needed attention. I was scheduled for lithotripsy the next week. So I'm happy things happened quickly and before the stone caused some real hurt and damage.
Robert H.
Submitted 03/01/21
I have been a patient of three different urology practices and the Dr. Kirby team that recently treated me is the most empathetic and highly skilled I have experienced thus far. I am most fortunate to have found Dr. Kirby and his associates!