Testimonials & Reviews

5/5

Urology Associates of Southeastern North Carolina

Urologists located in Wilmington, NC

47 total reviews

Urology Associates of Southeastern North Carolina always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 47 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Urology Associates of Southeastern North Carolina below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Robert B.
Submitted 10/22/21
I am 66 years old. Dr. Edward Whiteside is the best doctor of any kind I have had in my life! First off, he is a genuinely nice person. Second of all , he is a caring doctor who really listens to patients as he decides what is the best treatment for them. Thirdly, he applies modern science to any required surgery. My association with him started 20 years ago when he cleared some bladder neck scarring which consequently allowed me to urinate properly. That condition has come back in the last three years to require three additional surgeries. If this science and technology were not available my ailment could kill me. If this was 100 years ago it certainly would have. But my urinary tract has created even more challenges for Dr. Whiteside. A couple years ago I had a kidney stone in my right kidney. At the same time , I had a stricture in my urethra and an enlarged prostate. He recognized that he could perform all these surgeries at once. ( I had consulted another doctor for a second opinion and all he wanted to do was the kidney stone removal without recognizing that the prostate and stricture would be a problem for me after the surgery.) Dr. Whiteside thoroughly understood the post-operative conditions I would experience. I am very grateful for his caring, his knowledge and his expertise. Dr. Whiteside performed a green light laser surgery on my prostate, he opened the stricture in my urethra, he enlarged the opening of my bladder neck by removing the scarring in that area and he removed that kidney stone mentioned earlier. I am deeply indebted to him for, as I see it, saving my life and allowing me to once again have excellent urine flow. I highly recommend Dr. Whiteside for any urinary tract problem you may have. Our kidneys are the most important organ in our bodies. We need to take good care of them. Doctors like Dr. Whiteside make that possible!
Paul P.
Submitted 10/12/21
Efficient; safe; professional; friendly. What more could you ask for?
Carol J.
Submitted 10/12/21
Amy Friend is great.
Stephanie R.
Submitted 10/12/21
This office is very professional. The staff is so nice and attentive to your needs and Dr. Whitesides is so down to earth and friendly and makes you feel so completely at ease. Susan did my testing and made me feel so comfortable and she was so friendly. I would hands down definitely recommend this office to someone else. I had an excellent experience at Urology Associates.
Melissa M.
Submitted 10/12/21
I’ve been going to Dr Whitesides for almost 16 years and have been extremely satisfied. He operated on my bladder about 13 years ago and I’ve never had any problems. He is very attentive to my many urinary issues, is super nice, easy to talk to, explains things thoroughly and takes lots of time for questions. The staff is super nice, very efficient and there is rarely much wait time.
Robert S.
Submitted 10/12/21
Reception area very helpful and polite. Office staff (nursing) courteous and physician's assistant Anna Pieper , as always, was attentive, enthusiastic, and accommodating.
Hal L.
Submitted 10/12/21
Dr. Zeman is extremely competent and takes the time to explain thoroughly in a friendly and respectful manner. Other staff members were helpful and patient centered. My appointment was right on time, as well.
Jim C.
Submitted 10/12/21
Staff and Associates are very professional and proficient in their medical expertise. I am very appreciative of Dr. Whitesides and Nurse Susan during my prostate cancer treatment and recovery. Both my father and grandfather were patients at Urology Associates in the early years
Thomas C.
Submitted 10/12/21
I went in for a blood test. I was seen right away and test results were available the next afternoon.
Dennis M.
Submitted 10/12/21
I've been a patient of Dr. Russell for a number of years. He was always such a pleasant person to interact with, answered all my question and made me feel at ease. I was so sorry to hear of his retirement, but will continue with Dr. Point of your practice in anticipation of continued exceptional care.
Ronald A.
Submitted 10/12/21
Dr. Kirby was nice , professional and answered all the questions I had. Looking forward to my next visit.
Art P.
Submitted 10/12/21
As a new transplant to the area I am thrilled to have been referred here. Always get prompt courteous professional care from everyone.
Mitchell S.
Submitted 10/12/21
My visit went particularly well. Virtually no wait in the waiting room, pleasantly greeted by Dr. Russell's nurse Diane. Medication history updated, blood drawn, and a very short wait for Dr. Russell. This is an excellent group with high standards. I highly recommend them!
Samuel M.
Submitted 07/17/21
Dr. Kirby and his staff are exceptional. The front office staff is polite, efficient and very helpful. The nursing staff is well skilled, kind and most informative. Dr. Kirby is incredibly well versed. He is very thorough, asks excellent questions and takes all the time necessary to answer all of my questions. His recommendations are sound and based on the best research available. I would recommend him to anyone.
Willie A.
Submitted 07/12/21
This was my first appointment with Dr. Russell. He was very thorough in reviewing my history, and asking pertinent questions. He scheduled my next appointment for a procedure as quickly as possible! His professionalism and demeanor were excellent. Would highly recommend him!
Robert L.
Submitted 06/08/21
Great first meeting with new Dr.
Marlene D.
Submitted 05/17/21
As always, I was treated with kindness and consideration. I look forward to our annual visits and the receipt of good health news.
Joseph C.
Submitted 05/04/21
Dr. Kirby was the most helpful doctor I have ever had. He took as much time with me as I needed. He was easy to talk with.
Samuel W.
Submitted 05/02/21
Ali and Dr. Kirby are the best! As a provider and a patient I will gladly continue to refer to UAoSENC as well as trust them with my care as a patient. Cheers!
Donna K.
Submitted 04/30/21
I had been a patient of Dr. Lovette's for years, so when he left I chose to go with Dr. Whitesides. Best decision I have ever made. He and his staff are so concerned re: your problem. He and his staff are an asset to this practice. They are so quick to return a call. I have a friend who is in need of an urologist, so I have referred Dr. Whitesides to her. I know she will like him as much as I do.