Testimonials & Reviews

4.99/5

Urology Associates of Southeastern North Carolina

Urologists located in Wilmington, NC & Southport, NC

4.99/5 Star Rating
155 total reviews

Urology Associates of Southeastern North Carolina always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 155 reviews with an average rating of 4.99 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Urology Associates of Southeastern North Carolina below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Amanda W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/20/23
Amy Burger was caring, knowledgeable and professional, and gave us her time and attention. Aly, Dr. Kirby’s nurse was also super helpful with getting everything set up for us. The nurse that took bloodwork even showed us photos of her insanely cute pet rabbit. She was so personable and we loved her. The whole office was very nice, warm, and friendly. Was a positive experience for my husband and I, would definitely recommend.
Retha H. H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/20/23
Very satisfied with services I’ve received at UAOS. The receptionist,Techs & doctors very professional,kind,explain to you that you are able understand what they saying very thankful for this staff,
John C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/20/23
Anna was excellent. All the staff was very attentive to my needs.
Richard S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/20/23
Dr. Kirby takes time with you to review the procedure and to fully answer any questions that you have.
Judy Barefoot C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/20/23
Very good experience. Everything was explained in detail. The plan of action was laid out so there was no question about what to do. The testing was made convenient to where I live since I am not from Wilmington. I was quite impressed because I did not feel as if I was being pushed in and out on a time schedule. All of my questions were addressed and I felt comfortable when I left, knowing there would be some resolve. Many thanks to all of you. It takes a good staff as well, and they are. ��
Dean R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/20/23
Impressive and agile diagnostic and affirmative care provided. Highly recommend!
Carolyn N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/20/23
We are in love with Dr Whiteside, especially Douglas because he was fearful about having the procedure. He made Doug feel comfortable talking to him during the procedure. Thank God for a Doctor who shows compassion to his patient, because I don’t see much of that anymore. The staff is also friendly & shows compassion for each patients. God bless you all.
Steve C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/20/23
Loved Anna. She listened to my problems and explained exactly what she was going to do. She was also very knowledgeable and showed concern for my problems. Great visit.
Kenneth B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/20/23
I have received excellent care from all persons at this office. They are very responsive and actively listen to your concerns. Follow up through their patient portal is great. Dr. Kirby, Anna Pieper-PA and Lesa Lebowitz are a superb team.
Roland M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/20/23
Great friendly staff! Providers were very knowledgeable and able to provide multiple options.
Golf I.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/20/23
Recently diagnosed with bladder tumor. From the moment I called to schedule an appointment, the entire staff has been compassionate and caring in moving forward with my treatment. Can't say enough good things about my treatment here.
Dixie R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/12/23
Dr. Ridder is very professional & thorough. Transferred to her from Charlotte area. I would highly recommend her.
Joanne A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/05/23
Dr Ridder is kind, friendly & down to earth….
Richard H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/24/22
Checked in with this firm in 2010 with concerns about a slightly elevated PSA . I was referred to this firm by Dr. Andre Leonard. I experienced a very friendly staff especially the ladies at check in counter ( Lauren, Susanne, Denise, and Sierra ). I have since moved from the Wilmington area . The following occurred while being treated by Dr. Zeman. Two bladder cancer tumor removals, Turp procedure, and radiation treatment of my prostate. I wholeheartedly recommend this doctor and staff to anyone experiencing difficulties with their plumbing. Can’t thank them enough for their care for me during these difficult years.
Vance M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/30/22
Very professional yet very personable
Abdul Rahman S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/16/22
Professional and friendly. All questions answered. Thorough examination given.
Laraine H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/08/22
Ms. Burger was professional and answered my questions but most importantly did not "blow me off" when I related my urinary problems to her. Also, her Assistant (Crystal) has been wonderful - called me back in a timely manner, answered all questions, and kept me up to date. She is very caring and as I said did what she said she was going to do and relayed information asap. It is hard getting good employees these days and I would rate her Five Stars!
Beth C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/01/22
Anna Pieper, PA is excellent. I felt very comfortable and well taken care of by her. Highly recommend!
Stan H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/01/22
Outstanding experience with every one Friendly and helpful in all aspects I highly recommend these folks
Chuck B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/01/22
Dr. Kirby and his staff were very good at prepping me for the procedure and explaining the results and future options. Highly recommended.